The Paul Hampson Trio

The Paul Hampson Trio were:

Photo :Paul Hampson(lead guitar)

Photo :David Reid (bass guitar)

Photo : Greg Evans (percussion)


For their debut CD, Metal Bop, they made these tracks :

1. The Theme (Davis)

2. Stompin’ at the Savoy (Webb)

3. Killer Joe (Golson)

4. Groovin’ High (Gillespie)

5. 500 Miles High (Corea)

6. It Might As Well Be Spring (Jobim)

7. The Chicken (Pastorius)

8. A Night in Tunisia (Gillespie)

9. How Insensitive (Jobim)

10. The Girl From lpanema (Jobim)

11. The Theme (Davis)


Image of the Metal Bop CD label

Image of the Metal Bop CD cover


Metal Bop was recorded live on 31 October 2001 at the Sandringham Hotel, Cardiff.

Engineered by Leigh Thomas.
Produced by Leigh Thomas, Paul Hampson and Dave Reid.
Photography: Meurig Davies.
Design: Andrew Jinks.


Back to:

David Reid


Home / Adref.